6 Supplies You Should Have in Your DIY Party Planning Kit

To start, or continue, your journey in becoming a DIY party planner, I encourage you to put together your own go-to party planning kit.

Planning an event will be stress-free if you plan appropriately and save time by having the right supplies handy when you need them.

I have found these six supplies useful in every party planning situation – especially for last minute projects.

Party Planning Supplies Infograhic (2)

Here are some ways I personally use these must have party planning supplies:

  1. Colored Paper: I design and print my own tent cards for guest seating or to label buffet-style food.
  2.  Scissors: My favorite brand of scissors to use are CUTCO. I use them for everything, even to prep food.
  3. String / Ribbon: I have ribbon in various colors and sizes. On holidays I will make large fabric bows and tie them on my kitchen cabinet doors.
  4. Colored Markers: When I am short on time or run out of printer ink to make my banners or tent cards, I always have my supply of markers as back up.
  5. Tape / Glue: The three main adhesive products I use regularly are clear tape, E6000 glue, and a hot glue gun.
  6. Thumb Tacks: I use tacks to hang my banners by tying the string end of each banner to each tack and pushing the tacks into the wall at the distance needed – easy peasy!

What other supplies do you have in your party planning kit?

 

Happy savings … and remember to have fun!

Signature

Leave a comment